Introduction.....

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-2007, 11:13 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Introduction.....

Hi all,
Newbie here, just registered. I'll make a long story short.....
1991 Cherokee Briarwood, 178K, burns oil, body has rust damage, etc. I've owned it 10 years (since '97/88K) and love this car. It's old, tired, and badly in need of TLC and a thorough resto.....and it deserves one. I'll look to you experts for the best sources/links for the following parts:
*engine parts-better to rebuild or get a low mileage bonyard donor? (4.0HO)
*rust repair panels for front/rear lower doorskins and behind rear wheels
*new carpeting
*suspension parts/upgrades (4WD)
*aftermarket parts/mods that will increase value/performance
*hi-performance parts that will benefit power/gas mileage, etc
Thanks in advance for your help. I intend to rip into this thing in the spring (around May 1st) so I need to do my homework over the winter.
Old 11-17-2007, 11:48 PM

First off let me say welcome. there are vast amounts of knowledge in the tech write up at *********s ******************. if you cant find answers there then just ask. between all the guys we'll get you lined up best we can. just keep in mind when u ask a question let us know what exactly it is your asking and any info that pertains to it. like are you building a daily driver week end warrior do i need a big a** trailer to haul it. different set ups work for various things. as well as different set ups work better in some areas rather than others. so again welcome and ask away.

Bastard Child

Last edited by Kyle; 11-18-2007 at 01:51 AM.
Old 11-18-2007, 12:41 AM

Year: 1987
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0