1991 cherokee Laredo 4dr 4.0 New to jeeps.

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2016, 12:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default 1991 cherokee Laredo 4dr 4.0 New to jeeps.

Hi I'm James and I'm new to jeeps. I have always been intrigued but up until now never had enough money or luck to find a jeep for a fair price and no rust. I know it's a tall order as both statements are contradicting when searching for a jeep albeit very rare it is doable but I'm curious as to how good of a deal you guys think. I've only had it a month so don't know a lot about it but am very mechanically inclined as I've been restoring cars to oem beauty for close to 5 years now. I'm young though so I have ALOT of car learning to do. I will be doing a build thread once my finances allow.
I recently rebuilt a 1995 jetty that I bought for 500 and sold for 1500. I know not much profit but this is hobby and I feel good when someone gets a TRULY good deal on a used car that'll take em anywhere. I feel I'm doing society a favor over all the rip off joints buy here places that claim to take cars to their former glory when all the do is bandaid cars for the next owner to fix. It's doable but mechanics is increasingly overpriced each year.
Sorry I side track alot, I'll get the hang though.
Anyway.... after I sold it I found a jeep on Craigslist for 1600. Was marked down from 4500.
I figured it was a bad motor though as no buy here can profit off that but figured eh what the hell. So once I get there I see the passenger door lock was deleted and a steel like plate covering the hole. Then walk over to the drivers side and see the latch kind of dangling and the door has a rip ddown like this xj was in jurassic park (sorry for the lame pun)