Modified XJ Cherokee Tech XJ (84-01)
All modified tech questions. If it modifies your XJ beyond stock parts ask it here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

RE 3.5 superflex vs. Rustys 3" advanced

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2015, 01:10 PM
Seasoned Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default RE 3.5 superflex vs. Rustys 3" advanced

I would like to get thoughts on the 2 kits... I have no experience with either... Rustys seems more complete other than discos... I appreciate yalls' help!!
Old 02-17-2015, 02:30 PM
CF Veteran

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Year: 1999
Engine: 4.0

Originally Posted by lukc22
I would like to get thoughts on the 2 kits... I have no experience with either... Rustys seems more complete other than discos... I appreciate yalls' help!!
I just swapped my old rough country springs out for all Rubicon Express. They're amazing, less body roll, and takes bumps well. I got 4.5" in the front and 5" in the back with there 3.5'' springs. You should honestly not order a kit, but build your own with the products you want from each company
Old 02-17-2015, 02:54 PM
CF Veteran

Received 125 Likes on 98 Posts
Year: 1989
Model: Cherokee (XJ)

http://www.metalcloak.com/XJ-Jeep-Ch...Kits-s/282.htm

I highly recommend this as an option as well. Even my wife commented on how comfortable it is vs the stock suspension I had on my XJ.
Old 02-17-2015, 03:18 PM
CF Veteran

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by aroundincircles
http://www.metalcloak.com/XJ-Jeep-Ch...Kits-s/282.htm

I highly recommend this as an option as well. Even my wife commented on how comfortable it is vs the stock suspension I had on my XJ.
Im almost positive they use OME Leafs and Shocks, I did want to try out there progressive coils though. But I dont trust aluminum control arms
Old 02-17-2015, 03:23 PM
CF Veteran

Received 247 Likes on 206 Posts
Year: 1988
Engine: I6 4.0