Modified XJ Cherokee Tech XJ (84-01)
All modified tech questions. If it modifies your XJ beyond stock parts ask it here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking into Bumpers and winches need some advice.

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2011, 01:38 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Year: 2000
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L I6
Default Looking into Bumpers and winches need some advice.

First off here is my Jeep: 2000, RE 3.5", 31x10.5 BFG's

And here is the Bumper that I am looking into: Nates 4X4 Slimline Recessed winch bumper. here is a link http://nates4x4.com/catalog/product_...products_id=77

I like the looks and hear good things. I just need some reassurance...likes or dislikes.

I don't know much about winches. I have never had one. But doing the research it seems like with Warn you are just paying for the name. I like Smittybilt XRC-10 and Rough Country 9500. but like I said I have ZERO experience with winches so some help in this area would be nice. (what are you guys running with?)

Thanks.
Old 10-09-2011, 01:55 PM

Forgot the pictures
Attached Thumbnails Looking into Bumpers and winches need some advice.-jeep-small.jpg  
Attached Images  
Old 10-09-2011, 02:49 PM
CF Veteran

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Year: 1993
Engine: 4.0

Originally Posted by Bellkrank
First off here is my Jeep: 2000, RE 3.5", 31x10.5 BFG's

And here is the Bumper that I am looking into: Nates 4X4 Slimline Recessed winch bumper. here is a link http://nates4x4.com/catalog/product_...products_id=77

I like the looks and hear good things. I just need some reassurance...likes or dislikes.

I don't know much about winches. I have never had one. But doing the research it seems like with Warn you are just paying for the name. I like Smittybilt XRC-10 and Rough Country 9500. but like I said I have ZERO experience with winches so some help in this area would be nice. (what are you guys running with?)

Thanks.