XJ/MJ/ZJ/WJ

Hidden Wounds XJ

Old 03-07-2014, 09:47 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1989
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Default Hidden Wounds XJ

Hey everyone, been a while since I have been on here, for some reason I went full YOTA, they told me later, never go full YOTA. Anyway, I want to tell you guys about a project I am trying to get off the ground, it is called Hidden Wounds XJ, I am a Army Veteran of Operation Desert Storm and Iraqi Freedom, as the results of my total of 4 deployments I have Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD). PTSD and Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI) are often called Hidden Wounds, no visible wounds or scars, these were called "Shell Shock" & "Battle Fatigue" in the past, far too many of our Veterans are returning with these Hidden Wounds and are not getting the help or support they need, there is an average of 22 Veterans/Service Member committing suicide daily, I am getting the help I need and I want to do my part to lower that number.

So I want to build up a Jeep Cherokee and take it around to different events like Off Road events, car shows, Military & Veterans events, and educate the general public about PTSD & TBI, it seems like everyone knows someone that has deployed, maybe that person isn't the same as before they left, my mom was the one that told me I was different and I finally go help.

So this build is going to take some money, the majority of the money is going to come out of my wallet, but it would be awesome to get some help. I am selling stickers to help, they are 1 for $8 or 2 for $15, I also have a raffle that's been going on for little while and ends Mar 9th, it is for some Currie Enterprises Swag, to get in the raffle it is only $1 per entry, you can send money for the stickers (with info of color and how many) and raffle entries to my PayPal at: hwxj@bak.rr.com, I also accept donation at that PayPal account.