done posting

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2011, 07:44 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Year: 1995
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Default done posting

just about every post I have made lately has been questioned or disputed and that is fine...I am a retired heavy duty mechanic, but guess I lost something along the way....I will concentrate on welcoming newbies and reading for my own personal help, but am done being called crazy and made to feel stupid...
Old 09-30-2011, 07:53 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Year: 1999
Engine: 4.0l

you shouldnt take it personal, atleast I dont.If you know your right thats good, if someone doubts your info, let them.later on they learn the hard way.some people here talk from experience, others from what they think.
Old 09-30-2011, 07:55 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1994
Model: Grand Cherokee
Engine: 4WD 5.2L MFI 8cyl

I agree I just bought my first jeep its a 94 grand cherokee I know nothing about them any ideas
Old 09-30-2011, 07:58 PM
CF Veteran

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Gonna stop posting, your crazy. Sorry I had to.
Old 09-30-2011, 08:01 PM
Seasoned Member

Year: 1996
Engine: 4.0 Straight 6

Originally Posted by dvfalcone
I agree I just bought my first jeep its a 94 grand cherokee I know nothing about them any ideas
Same here dude. My jeep is my first 4 wheel drive rig and I'm totally learning stuff on the fly using this site and several other jeep sites. Try and see if there is jeep club near where you live. I live about 15 mins from a local jeep club myself and the guy that runs it is an ASC certified jeep mechanic so that's pretty handy. Look around online and around where you live for jeep clubs. Also, pick up a factory service manual or a Chilton or Haynes manual...the FSM is the way to go but they can be pricey.
Just my 2 cents.
Old 09-30-2011, 08:04 PM