Other Vehicles. Other Jeep models & cars and trucks of other makes Talk any vehicle tech in here other than Cherokees.

H3 alpha.....please dont shoot.

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2013, 01:59 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2000
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0 HO
Red face H3 alpha.....please dont shoot.

I like the looks of the h3, but not the I5 engine. I am on road 95% of the time except for the occasional fishing adventure, and I drove a few h3 hummers when I was a technician and they do ride nice. Anyone have any experience with an alpha? Fuel mileage isn't much of a worry to me, I live 4 blocks from work and work 10 days a month full time.
Old 08-30-2013, 02:09 PM
CF Veteran

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Year: 1996
Engine: 4.0L

They are built for nothing but profit. Seen way too many in and out if the shop.
Old 08-30-2013, 02:24 PM

All h3 models or just the alpha? I know the early 3.5 sucked, but the 3.7 was far more reliable.
Old 08-30-2013, 02:29 PM
CF Veteran

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Year: 1996
Engine: 4.0L

All h2's and 3's.
Old 08-30-2013, 04:36 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Year: 1991
Engine: 4.0

If you want a Hummer type vehicle, IMO the ONLY option is to buy a Mil surplus HMMWV. AKA a REAL Humvee...

One of my bucket list vehicles for sure
Old 08-30-2013, 05:00 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Year: 1995

You come on the Cherokee forum and ask about the H3? Of course everyone is going to say it sucks! Lol If YOU like it and it fits your needs get it. Don't ask a bunch of Cherokee yahoos like us.
Old 08-30-2013, 05:01 PM

Year: 1991

I drove H3 once, and it wasn't really disappointing. It has the presence of a Suburban, a nice exhaust sound, and it was very fun to drive. I'm not very into them, but it might be the most badass vehicle to go grossery shopping. I wouldn't even try to park on a curb tho.. It has this feeling that it can be broken anytime.
Old 08-30-2013, 05:09 PM

Year: 2001
Engine: 4.0
Default Have a friend that had an H1 and H3