Stock Grand Cherokee Tech. All ZJ/WJ/WK Non-modified/stock questions go here! ZJ (93-98), WJ (99-04), WK (05+)
All ZJ/WJ/WK specific tech questions asked here!

Wanting to Lift my 99 Laredo....got some ?'s

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2008, 06:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default Wanting to Lift my 99 Laredo....got some ?'s

Hey everyone, im new to the Jeep world. I recently bought a 99 Grand Cherokee Laredo, and already i really want it bigger! I was wondering what you guys recommend for a lift and tires/wheels. Id like to lift it maybe 3" and put some 30-31's under it....Ive heard different things about Jeeps and whats needed to lift them...Id like a kit that either came with everything, or didnt need any extra work. Also, would 15's work on the Jeep, or should i just use the stock wheels and get new tires? Any recommendations on those?
Thanks alot, hopefully i can get some good info from you guys and start to learn on my own about these things!
Old 11-11-2008, 06:42 PM

Year: 1994
Model: Grand Cherokee
Engine: 5.2 V8

Dont know too much about them. but here is a thread that talks about the 15in rims on yours. More guys will chime in soon with more info

https://www.cherokeeforum.com/f5/15-rims-wj-5052/
Old 11-11-2008, 07:20 PM
CF Veteran

Received 19 Likes on 12 Posts
Year: 2001
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L

15's we have one member with them, but took mods, I'd say stick with stock wheels or find a nice set from a JK. As for lifts, the most complete kit I know of for that '99 Grand is the Rusty's kit.... http://rustysoffroad.com/mm5/merchan...y_Code=wj_kits
Old 11-11-2008, 08:02 PM
Seasoned Member

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Year: 2003
Engine: 4.0L, 63mm TB, FIPK, Gibson Exhaust