Jeep Builds Make your own jeep build thread here, discuss and view jeeps here. All Jeep models are welcome here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

TX RamRod's '99 Cherokee Sport Build: "Choctaw Bingo"

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2016, 03:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1999
Model: Cherokee(XJ)
Engine: 4.0
Default TX RamRod's '99 Cherokee Sport Build: "Choctaw Bingo"

May 2016
Name:  image_7c2e183b5ff1904760528da5c7d63343e6ddb4c7.jpeg
Views: 650
Size:  54.5 KB

I'm going to go ahead and start a build thread to help me keep up with the progress and take suggestions along the way.

I've been doing some research on building a Jeep for a couple of months now and realized that I could buy AND build a Jeep Cherokee for about as much money as I had dumped into customizing my 2015 Polaris Ranger. The Ranger sold and I came across a good deal (seemed good to me anyway) on a 1999 Jeep Cherokee Sport. 179k miles, 4.0, automatic, 4x4, Chrysler 8.25, blue/gray in color. I purchased it last week, joined CF and now the fun begins. I know how I want it to sit when I finish, but the parts list is growing and the price is soaring.

It's not my daily driver, in fact it's my 4th vehicle until I can offload the diesel truck that I need to sell. I'm not mechanical at all, so my intention is to do a lot of the work myself so that I can learn. Given that, it may be a slow build. I'm looking forward to learning all about these vehicles and hopefully will be able to contribute at some point.