Jeep Builds Make your own jeep build thread here, discuss and view jeeps here. All Jeep models are welcome here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Project: BONEDETH

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2013, 02:52 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1997
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L-Stock-180k
Default Project: BONEDETH

Hello All. I've been hovering around Cherokee forum since 2008 just adding to my knowledge and learning how to build my xj the way I want. I must say without this site, and help from friends, along with reading multi write-ups multiple times has brought me where I am today in my build and love for Cherokee's . I currently own two XJ's a '94 Sport with 117K in nearly mint shape from down south Maryland, & our feature presentation a '97 Sport with 180k from up north her whole life. I purchase her of my brother back in early '08, when she was bone stock with only 141k. Thankfully he kept her well maintained. When purchase it had a Dana-Turdy Five that had bad backlash from the get-go . I started modding her quick.

The rockers started to go so I cut them out , trimmed the wheel wells, and removed all the moldings and bumpers along with the carpet where I fixed a rust hole in the floor and herculined 75% of the floor, with the exception of under the rear seat and cargo area where I still need to finish.
*Pics In Next Post*
Old 09-22-2013, 02:59 PM

Default Project: Bonedeth

Pictures of the first few mods I did to her. Including half truck bed coated because I was stupid and scrapped a guardrail one night Live to learn, and have never done it since
Attached Thumbnails Project: BONEDETH-bondeth-stock-1.jpg   Project: BONEDETH-bonedeth-stock-2.jpg   Project: BONEDETH-bonedeth-stock-3.jpg   Project: BONEDETH-bonedeth-stock-4.jpg   Project: BONEDETH-bonedeth-build-5.jpg  

Old 09-22-2013, 03:13 PM

Default Project Bonedeth