Jeep Builds Make your own jeep build thread here, discuss and view jeeps here. All Jeep models are welcome here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Project "Blue Jeep" P.N.W XJ Wheeler Build

Search this Thread

Old 06-05-2015, 10:18 PM
Seasoned Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Year: 1995
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0 I6
Default Project "Blue Jeep" P.N.W XJ Wheeler Build

I have recently decided that I read enough build threads and get enough useful info from CF that I should return the favor and create my own build thread. Maybe someone can take something almost half useful from my efforts and failures. First off I must say forgive me if I do something wrong posting or thread placement wise, just tell me and I will try to fix it I am a newbie and this will be my 10th post. Also Im a little late at starting a build thread because ive had this xj for close to a year now. Fortunately I have taken plenty of pictures throughout the project so I think I should be able to piece together previous parts of this build. I hope you guys can help me out and give me suggestions as I go. Now I just have to figure out how to post pictures lol!
Old 06-05-2015, 11:25 PM
Seasoned Member

Last summer I bought a 1995 xj, 4.0, automatic, 4x4, Dana 30 front, 35 rear. When I bought the jeep it had 189,000 miles on it, it now has just over 200,000. It had a 3" rough country lift and bushwhacker flares already installed. BF Goodrich KM1's 32x11.5x15. It also had a JVC deck, kicker speakers and a 12" kicker sub, not the best system but it worked for me since I bought the jeep to be a wheeler and figured id end up drowning the speakers in a mud hole anyways, which I did! So I bought the jeep thinking I would have a slight head start on the build. I'm sure you know what thinking that gets you lol!