Jeep Builds Make your own jeep build thread here, discuss and view jeeps here. All Jeep models are welcome here.

My first Jeep

Old 10-16-2015, 10:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1996
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Default My first Jeep

First off let me introduce myself! My name is Jeremy and I am a newbie jeep addict! I first got exposed to a XJ when I was a sophomore in Highschool. It was a brand new 98 sport that belonged to a buddies mom and she let him take it to school one day, which of course we took cruising around at lunch. Ever since then I always like and wanted one but I was always into hot rods and fast cars so ended up with so many others over the years. Well last Oct I needed transportation other than my mtn bike that I spent the summer riding after selling my truck and buying the wife a new car.................So looking for a cheap daily winter car I came across a 96 2dr sport 4.0 5spd 4x4 for $1,600 so I called the guy up to go check it out. when I show up and go to test drive it the starter decided it was gonna die, so I do the old tap on it trick which works and is a great bargaining chip for me!!! And of course it was gonna need a few other things like a really good detail, a exhaust manifold and a shift **** to start with. So I offer him $800 cash and leave with the title and my first jeep!!!!