Salvage Yards in IL

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2010, 12:02 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Year: 1993
Model: Grand Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Default Salvage Yards in IL

Okay I have gone to a junk yard here called auto acres, And they are just flat out expensive, I don't get it I thought scrap yards are supposed to be cheaper, I am new to the junk yard scene, I never had a yard anywhere near where I used to live, anyways does anyone know of a decent reasonably priced yard in the quad city area, Davenport, Moline, West of Chicago east of Iowa, That doesn't charge $60 for an old cherokee grill. Thanks
Old 04-11-2010, 12:17 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee

Originally Posted by bhfear
Okay I have gone to a junk yard here called auto acres, And they are just flat out expensive, I don't get it I thought scrap yards are supposed to be cheaper, I am new to the junk yard scene, I never had a yard anywhere near where I used to live, anyways does anyone know of a decent reasonably priced yard in the quad city area, Davenport, Moline, West of Chicago east of Iowa, That doesn't charge $60 for an old cherokee grill. Thanks
There is an LKQ up here in rockford. I can get a whole front clip for like 150 bux there, so I doubt the grille is going to be super expensive. Its a pick your parts kinda place tho. You have to remove the part yourself. Google LKQ and look up rockford IL. Call em and make sure they have the vehicle your looking for parts off.
Old 04-11-2010, 03:40 AM
Seasoned Member

Year: 2001

elgin has 2 great yards.

h and h and midwestern auto parts. plus they are right next to each other
Old 04-11-2010, 06:02 AM
CF Veteran

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Year: 90

Originally Posted by CrawlinRT