Stock XJ Cherokee Tech. All XJ Non-modified/stock questions go here XJ (84-01)
All OEM related XJ specific tech. Examples, no start, general maintenance or anything that's stock.

Lift Kit Company questions

Old 07-01-2010, 10:41 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2000
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Default Lift Kit Company questions

Im try to find a 3" kit for around $650 in parts while trying to have at least a semi decent brand, also to avoid the dreaded death wobble , and im not to sure what im looking at sometimes(im new to the whole lifting thing) i found one by tuff country that seems like what im looking for but i dont know if they are any good, also this is my daily driver to i dont need to worry about flex or articulation too much as id rather have the smooth ride. any suggestion on where to look?
Old 07-01-2010, 10:56 AM

Year: 1999
Engine: 4.0 6 cylinder

if your set on a smooth ride id go with a rubicon express kit there pricey but u cant beat the ride....ive had rough country but its a pretty bumpy ride...also id go with the full leaf packs AALs sag very quickly
Old 07-01-2010, 11:01 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Year: 1996
Engine: I6 4.0L HO, JBA headers, 99 intake, #703 injectors

Originally Posted by THENNING
if your set on a smooth ride id go with a rubicon express kit there pricey but u cant beat the ride....ive had rough country but its a pretty bumpy ride...also id go with the full leaf packs AALs sag very quickly
agreed.. im currently running a rc4.5 shrot arm and it rides like a dumptruck.. stiff as hell.. nothings broken so far and it seems to be working really nicely tho.. havent flexted it out all the way yet but its on my todo list.. ive heard alot of ups and downs about EVERY lift company, with the exception of claytons.. only good things about them. ive also heard old man emu lifts are beastly for ridequality.
Old 07-01-2010, 11:53 AM