Wanted Post any items you want to buy or trade.

[WTT] SHACKLES

Old 10-22-2012, 07:48 PM
  #1  
CF Veteran
Thread Starter
 
sycoglitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mercer County, NJ
Posts: 12,692
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2001
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L I6 HO
Default

I have 2" terraflex shackles right now but I'm looking to run 1" shackles since I have the RC shackle relocation bracket. Extended shackles are killing my springs.

P.s sorry I forgot I'm in NYC and my build has pics but ill get one up in a lil

Last edited by sycoglitch; 10-22-2012 at 07:53 PM.
sycoglitch is offline  
Old 10-22-2012, 08:22 PM
  #2  
CF Veteran
 
Big David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Murrayville,Ga.
Posts: 2,638
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1998
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Default

I believe a Comanche shackle is 1 in. longer than stock.
Big David is offline  
Old 10-22-2012, 08:45 PM
  #3  
CF Veteran
Thread Starter
 
sycoglitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mercer County, NJ
Posts: 12,692
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2001
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L I6 HO
Default

It's about 3/4". I wanna aim for a 1" before going with a MJ shackle
sycoglitch is offline  
Old 10-23-2012, 05:49 AM
  #4  
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Richmond.Va
Posts: 331
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default

I've got a set of mj shackles I pulled from mine when I did my spring over and shackle lift
dubbydoo is offline  
Old 10-23-2012, 06:39 AM
  #5  
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: West Springfield, MA
Posts: 2,231
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1999
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Default

this sucks i have a set of beefy 3/4" shackles and i need 2" ones if you change your mind i am open to trade
mcguyver_xj is offline  
Old 10-23-2012, 08:22 AM
  #6  
CF Veteran
Thread Starter
 
sycoglitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mercer County, NJ
Posts: 12,692
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2001
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L I6 HO
Default

Originally Posted by mcguyver_xj View Post
this sucks i have a set of beefy 3/4" shackles and i need 2" ones if you change your mind i am open to trade
which brand do you have. and where you located. I may be open to them, but ill let you know after i try something with my current setup

ps, NVM i forgot how to use the computer website version for a second lol i see where you at
sycoglitch is offline  
Old 10-23-2012, 08:50 PM
  #7  
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: West Springfield, MA
Posts: 2,231
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1999
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Default

Originally Posted by sycoglitch View Post
which brand do you have. and where you located. I may be open to them, but ill let you know after i try something with my current setup

ps, NVM i forgot how to use the computer website version for a second lol i see where you at
unaware of brand but could provide pics...
mcguyver_xj is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 02:01 PM
  #8  
CF Veteran
Thread Starter
 
sycoglitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mercer County, NJ
Posts: 12,692
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2001
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L I6 HO
Default

Sorry I've been away dealing with work. I still have the Terraflex 2" shackles greasable that I WTT for either 3/4" or 1" shackles greasable.
sycoglitch is offline  
Old 11-10-2012, 07:39 PM
  #9  
CF Veteran
Thread Starter
 
sycoglitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mercer County, NJ
Posts: 12,692
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2001
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L I6 HO
Default

Bump for the sake of my leaf springs
sycoglitch is offline  
Old 11-10-2012, 07:47 PM
  #10  
CF Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 13,952
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default

Why not just drill some fresh holes where you want them?
SeriousOffroad is offline  
Old 11-10-2012, 07:53 PM
  #11  
CF Veteran
Thread Starter
 
sycoglitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mercer County, NJ
Posts: 12,692
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2001
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L I6 HO
Default

Originally Posted by SeriousOffroad
Why not just drill some fresh holes where you want them?
Would that work with the terraflex 2" shackles??? I never thought of that. I have no issue fab'n stuff.
sycoglitch is offline  
Old 11-10-2012, 07:55 PM
  #12  
CF Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 13,952
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default

Go out your heep and use yer calibrated eye-ball. That should tell ya what ya need to know.
SeriousOffroad is offline  
Old 11-10-2012, 08:00 PM
  #13  
CF Veteran
Thread Starter
 
sycoglitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mercer County, NJ
Posts: 12,692
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2001
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L I6 HO
Default

I was just pondering it. Tomorrow I have to refresh headlight terminals so ill get a ruler and see what an inch would put the holes at.

Guess I never thought of this
sycoglitch is offline  
Old 11-11-2012, 02:01 PM
  #14  
CF Veteran
Thread Starter
 
sycoglitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mercer County, NJ
Posts: 12,692
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2001
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L I6 HO
Default

Originally Posted by SeriousOffroad
Go out your heep and use yer calibrated eye-ball. That should tell ya what ya need to know.
Sucks it wouldn't work. Terraflex puts there bolt joke right on the middle of the lower part of the shackles. Wouldn't be able to safely drill a hole above it.

Oh we'll back to looking for smaller shackles or just coming outta pocket
sycoglitch is offline  
Old 11-11-2012, 03:03 PM
  #15  
CF Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 13,952
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default

Bummer......
SeriousOffroad is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: [WTT] SHACKLES


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.