Modified XJ Cherokee Tech XJ (84-01)
All modified tech questions. If it modifies your XJ beyond stock parts ask it here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:
Old 09-16-2015, 06:37 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:

Browse all: Specifications & General Maintenance
Print Wikipost

LOW COG suspension setup tricks/tips (REVISED 9-24-12)

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2010, 11:41 PM
CF Veteran

Received 14 Likes on 10 Posts
Default LOW COG suspension setup tricks/tips (REVISED 9-24-12)

First off I do not consider myself an expert on the matter, but I have a few years of experience in "low cog" setup xjs. I often have people asking me "ZOMG HOW DO YOU GET ALL THAT FLECKS WITH THOSE BIG TARZ AND LITTLE LIFT!?!?!11!!77!" so i figure its a good time to make a thread I can point people to when I am asked this question. I realize people may disagree with my ideas and experience, but thats expected, everybody has an opinion. There is no perfect rig out there, and where a low cog setup may suffer, a taller rig may make the obstacle look easy. I'm just here to share the knowledge I have acquired over building, wheeling, and competing the 3 xj's I have owned over the past several years.

I will make this post in a frequently asked question format. Feel free to ask questions in this thread, and I will add to this post as they arise.

_____

Why do I want a low center of gravity?