Cherokee Chat General non-tech Cherokee chat
XJ/MJ/ZJ/WJ

Just got my first cherokee, how did I do?

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-2015, 11:41 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Year: 1996
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Default Just got my first cherokee, how did I do?

Hey guys, I'm new to the forum but not to jeeps! I've been rolling in a mildly built TJ for the past two years and needed something a little more spacious and fuel efficient while still being capable and fun, so what better than a brand spankin "new to me" Cherokee?

1996 sport 2 door, 5 speed AX-15, Chrysler 8.25 in the rear. Bone stock, never wheeled, previous owner used it as a family hauler. Completely clean, and free of rust which is amazing for my neck of the woods(Ontario/Quebec). Chassis and underbody was sprayed with bedliner and anti rust treatments every year. 300,000km/185,000 miles and runs even smoother than my TJ! New exhaust(stock), battery, plugs. air suspension, fluids, aftermarket hitch. Owner really loved it and was sad to see it go, I frankly felt bad taking it off his hands!

Only downside is the AC has a leak and will need to be taken care of one of these days, and when loading it onto the flatbed I accidentally cut one of the brake lines like the idiot that I am.

Paid 2k for it, what do you guys think? I'm happy as a flea and hopefully she'll be just as trustworthy as my TJ
Old 08-24-2015, 11:54 PM
CF Veteran

Received 35 Likes on 28 Posts
Year: 1991 2-Door
Engine: 4.0 liter

Nice! I have the same XJ, except mine is a 91. I would love to see a few pics.
Old 08-24-2015, 11:56 PM

Originally Posted by JandDGreens
Nice! I have the same XJ, except mine is a 91. I would love to see a few pics.
mine is the same colour as yours! I'll see if I can snag a few pics from the ad, if not I'll have some fresh ones for tomorrow.
The following users liked this post:
BloNdeChiNeEz (05-26-2021)
Old 08-25-2015, 12:04 AM

Originally Posted by skarpyona