Jeep Builds Make your own jeep build thread here, discuss and view jeeps here. All Jeep models are welcome here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

The Unnamed

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2012, 02:41 PM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Year: 2000 Ltd.
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L I6
Default The Unnamed

Okay, so I've been working on my Jeep for nearly two years now and haven't gotten around to starting a build thread. Figured I should do it now that I'm out of a job and have some spare time on my hands. I'll try and cover everything I've done to it as I get time.

It all started way back around Thanksgiving of 2010. My trusty Subaru decided to make out with the back of an SUV after I had just finished doing some extensive body work on it, so it was replaced with a 2000 Jeep Cherokee Limited with 109K miles.

I don't have any pictures of it when I first got it, but this is what it looked like after I put 225/75-16 Hankook DynaPro ATM's on it.
Name:  DSC_7837.jpg
Views: 897
Size:  82.4 KB
Old 07-06-2012, 03:21 PM
CF Veteran

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1997
Engine: 2.5 td

looks good,better offroad than a subaru.good luck with everything.
Old 07-07-2012, 09:31 AM

Ha, yeah. Though with a good set of snow tires it was impressive how much sand that Subi could go through!

I don't have pictures of everything I've done but I'll post them whenever possible. To start off these are some of the more maintenance things I've had to do. It's amazing how much money I've actually had to sink into this thing for maintenance! I track what I spend on it and going to my log is kind of ridiculous.

I replaced both headlights because they were dim. I was amazed at how much brighter new ones are than the old ones. I also replaced shortly after getting the Jeep:
  • Ambient temp sensor
  • rear hatch support
  • air filter
  • spark plugs
  • adjusted steering box to tighen up slop
  • reinstalled missing factory fog lamps (had everything for them, just no lights)