What am I missing?? - Jeep Cherokee Forum
Jeep Cherokee Forum


What am I missing??

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-10-2011, 08:27 AM   #1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Sidewinder69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Smithfield, Virginia
Posts: 52

View Sidewinder69's Photo Album My Photos
Default What am I missing??

I found a connector with nothing plugged in and was hoping that someone could tell me what it is for. I have accounted for all the sensors at least I think so.
Attached Thumbnails
What am I missing??-p1110393.jpg   What am I missing??-p1110394.jpg  
Sidewinder69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 03:54 PM   #2
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Sidewinder69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Smithfield, Virginia
Posts: 52

View Sidewinder69's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Bump
Sidewinder69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 04:19 PM   #3
CF Veteran
 
freegdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Broward County Fl.
Posts: 46,442

View freegdr's Photo Album My Photos
Default

do you got cruise
freegdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 04:43 PM   #4
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Sidewinder69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Smithfield, Virginia
Posts: 52

View Sidewinder69's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Maybe at some point, I have the controls but it has never worked since I've had the Jeep. Is that where the cruise would hook up then?
Sidewinder69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 04:44 PM   #5
☠ CF Sheriff ☠
 
dukie564's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Aberdeen, MD
Posts: 15,170

View dukie564's Photo Album My Photos
Default

it's ok to have empty connectors. Jeep used the same harness for every option, so most jeeps are bound to have a few empty sockets.

That said, are you having any issues with it running?
dukie564 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 04:47 PM   #6
CF Veteran
 
freegdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Broward County Fl.
Posts: 46,442

View freegdr's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sidewinder69 View Post
Maybe at some point, I have the controls but it has never worked since I've had the Jeep. Is that where the cruise would hook up then?
not sure thats why i asked you lol is there three cables going to the throttle body
freegdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 04:47 PM   #7
CF Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hell, CA
Posts: 2,127

View Metmknice's Photo Album My Photos
Default

NVM
Metmknice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 04:57 PM   #8
CF Veteran
 
freegdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Broward County Fl.
Posts: 46,442

View freegdr's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Metmknice View Post
NVM
?????????????
freegdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 04:58 PM   #9
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Sidewinder69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Smithfield, Virginia
Posts: 52

View Sidewinder69's Photo Album My Photos
Default

It cuts off on me which I believe is the Crank sensor since it was 10 ohms to high on the test and which I am replacing Saturday. It Idles 2500 Rpm after the restart from the above problem which I haven't tested the TPS yet but I believe that is the culprit for that and my shifting problem. Other than that it runs good for 278,000 miles
Sidewinder69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 05:04 PM   #10
CF Veteran
 
freegdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Broward County Fl.
Posts: 46,442

View freegdr's Photo Album My Photos
Default

this area
Attached Thumbnails
What am I missing??-crankshaft_position_sensor_diagram.jpg  
freegdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 05:11 PM   #11
CF Veteran
 
freegdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Broward County Fl.
Posts: 46,442

View freegdr's Photo Album My Photos
Default

i think its the plug to the cps?
freegdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 05:36 PM   #12
CF Veteran
 
freegdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Broward County Fl.
Posts: 46,442

View freegdr's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sidewinder69 View Post
It cuts off on me which I believe is the Crank sensor since it was 10 ohms to high on the test and which I am replacing Saturday. It Idles 2500 Rpm after the restart from the above problem which I haven't tested the TPS yet but I believe that is the culprit for that and my shifting problem. Other than that it runs good for 278,000 miles
2500rpm iac motor try cleaning it
freegdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 06:18 PM   #13
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Sidewinder69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Smithfield, Virginia
Posts: 52

View Sidewinder69's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Its not the CPS and its in the same wiring harness that runs along the fuel injectors. I will try cleaning the IAC but with my shifting problem I was thinking TPS. I all ready adjusted the shift cable so the TPS was my next course of action.
Sidewinder69 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AX15 to Aw4 swap Cherospeed99 Modified Cherokee Tech 9 10-07-2015 09:34 PM
Suddenly, rotting carcass smell - BAD SouthSeaPirate OEM Cherokee Technical. All factory issues and info go here! 26 10-06-2015 07:43 AM
2001 XJ problems? pmd1995 OEM Cherokee Technical. All factory issues and info go here! 1 09-29-2015 11:37 PM
FS[MidAtl]: K&N Drop In Air Filter M4RK Accessories 0 09-29-2015 11:19 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:43 AM.