Fuse diagram - Jeep Cherokee Forum
Jeep Cherokee Forum


Fuse diagram

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-02-2013, 07:47 PM   #1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
kjs88xj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 40

View kjs88xj's Photo Album My Photos
Default Fuse diagram

I have a 1988 Cherokee Laredo, my power windows aren't working, I was driving and they were working one second then stopped the next. None of the doors work, I wanna check the fuse but can't figure out which is it.
kjs88xj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 09:56 PM   #2
::CF Moderator::
 
cruiser54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Prescott, Az
Posts: 33,044

View cruiser54's Photo Album My Photos
Default

How's this?
Attached Thumbnails
Fuse diagram-flasher-relay.jpg  
cruiser54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 10:47 PM   #3
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
kjs88xj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 40

View kjs88xj's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Which fuse goes to the windows?
kjs88xj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 10:51 PM   #4
::CF Moderator::
 
cruiser54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Prescott, Az
Posts: 33,044

View cruiser54's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kjs88xj View Post
Which fuse goes to the windows?
It's a circuit breaker rather than a fuse. No descriptions on your fuse box? Plugs in like a fuse but it's a little silver deal.

http://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=...UBMA0&dur=1044

Last edited by cruiser54; 02-02-2013 at 10:57 PM.
cruiser54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 11:02 PM   #5
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
kjs88xj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 40

View kjs88xj's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cruiser54 View Post

It's a circuit breaker rather than a fuse. No descriptions on your fuse box? Plugs in like a fuse but it's a little silver deal.
Oh ok I found, what's the difference? Can I reset it like a normal circuit breaker or put a fuse in its place?
kjs88xj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 11:05 PM   #6
::CF Moderator::
 
cruiser54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Prescott, Az
Posts: 33,044

View cruiser54's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Not resettable. YOu can TEST it. What issue are you having?
cruiser54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 11:11 PM   #7
CF Veteran
 
F1Addict's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,277

View F1Addict's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cruiser54 View Post
How's this?
This is crazy! That looks exactly like my fuse box! Flashing blinker thing and all.
F1Addict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 11:12 PM   #8
::CF Moderator::
 
cruiser54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Prescott, Az
Posts: 33,044

View cruiser54's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by F1Addict View Post
This is crazy! That looks exactly like my fuse box! Flashing blinker thing and all.
Imagine that!!!
cruiser54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 11:14 PM   #9
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
kjs88xj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 40

View kjs88xj's Photo Album My Photos
Default

All the windows were working fine then they stopped, I was in the middle of a road trip in like 20 degree weather with my window stuck down and my heater not working, yea it sucked, I pulled over and messed with the fuses and they worked long enough to roll them up but then stopped again. That was in November now that it's not -10 anymore 30-40 degrees feels warm and I want to be able to roll down the windows so I'm tryin to get it workin again
kjs88xj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 11:15 PM   #10
CF Veteran
 
F1Addict's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,277

View F1Addict's Photo Album My Photos
Default

F1Addict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 11:25 PM   #11
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
kjs88xj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 40

View kjs88xj's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by F1Addict View Post
That's not the right one but I already found it, thanks though
kjs88xj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 07:19 AM   #12
::CF Moderator::
 
cruiser54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Prescott, Az
Posts: 33,044

View cruiser54's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kjs88xj View Post
That's not the right one but I already found it, thanks though

It should be. Keep in mind the fusebox is actually rotated counter-clockwise 90* when mounted under the dash.
cruiser54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 04:17 PM   #13
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
kjs88xj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 40

View kjs88xj's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Cruiser, I couldn't help but notice you don't have anything in the power windows spot, do you not have power windows or am I reading the diagram wrong?
Attached Images
 

Last edited by kjs88xj; 02-03-2013 at 04:28 PM.
kjs88xj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 05:10 PM   #14
CF Veteran
 
F1Addict's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,277

View F1Addict's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kjs88xj View Post
Cruiser, I couldn't help but notice you don't have anything in the power windows spot, do you not have power windows or am I reading the diagram wrong?
I'm guessing (and this is purely a guess) that the Jeep in which that fuse box resides is not equipped with power anything. Again, just a guess.

You are reading the diagram correctly, though.
F1Addict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 06:35 AM   #15
::CF Moderator::
 
cruiser54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Prescott, Az
Posts: 33,044

View cruiser54's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by F1Addict View Post
I'm guessing (and this is purely a guess) that the Jeep in which that fuse box resides is not equipped with power anything. Again, just a guess.

You are reading the diagram correctly, though.
Good guess.
cruiser54 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Infamous Courtesy/Done Light Problem ZJBeachRunnerGC Grand Cherokee Tech 11 12-25-2015 05:09 PM
Location of Bank 1 O2 sensor for 2007 V-6 engine dennismo Grand Cherokee Tech 0 09-30-2015 01:58 PM
New BULB installed and right rear BRAKE LIGHT still not working... CJG OEM Cherokee Technical. All factory issues and info go here! 2 09-28-2015 04:46 PM
Should ECU to Sensor wires be constantly showing 6 volts unplugged? Zerocyde OEM Cherokee Technical. All factory issues and info go here! 0 09-27-2015 03:49 PM
TJ Interior Lights Snajo Other Vehicles 0 09-27-2015 12:54 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:13 AM.